The Council is chaired by the HUDCC Chairman, with the following as members:

  • Key Housing Agencies: National Housing Authority (NHA),  National Home Mortgage Finance Corporation (NHMFC), Social Housing Finance Corporation (SHFC), Home Guaranty Corporation (HGC), and Housing and Land Use Regulatory Board (HLURB);
  • Key Finance Agencies: Home Development Mutual Fund (HDMF or Pag-IBIG Fund), Social Security System (SSS), and Government Service Insurance System (GSIS);
  • Support Agencies: National Economic and Development Authority (NEDA), Department of Finance (DOF), Department of Budget and Management (DBM), Department of Public Works and Highways (DPWH), Development Bank of the Philippines (DBP), Metro Manila Development Authority (MMDA), and Presidential Management Staff (PMS); and
  • Two representatives from the Private Sector representing any of the following groups:  developers, bankers, contractors, professionals, and low-income beneficiaries.  At present, the private sector is represented by the following real estate developers engaged in low-cost housing with extensive experience in real estate development:
    • MGen. Rufo De Veyra
    • Engr. Marcelino Mendoza

The HUDC Council is supported by the Secretariat, which is headed by a Secretary–General.  The Secretary-General is an ex-officio member of the Council and is responsible for the execution and administration of its approved policies and measures.